About Glengarry—Prescott—Russell Conservative Association

The federal electoral district of Glengarry-Prescott-Russell (GPR) has been an electoral district since 1953 after the amalgamation of two separate districts, Glengarry and Prescott.

The area of GPR 3,049 is sq. km, and is the top-east riding in Ontario bordered by the Ottawa river to the north, the Ontario-Quebec boundary to the east, the electoral district of Stormont—Dundas—South Glengarry to the south, and the electoral districts of Ottawa—Orléans and Nepean—Carleton to the east.

The Municipalities and Villages that comprise the GRP riding are: Alfred and Plantagenet Township, Casselman, Township of Champlain, Clarence-Rockland, East Hawkesbury Township, Hawkesbury, The Nation Municipality, North Glengarry, Township of Russell, and Ottawa (parts of Ottawa East) In 2011, the population was 112,212, and the number of electors 81,182.

For a more detailed description of the boundaries of this riding and access to a large map, please go to the Elections Canada map for this riding here